Tom Petty & the Heartbreakers

We now have to chance to stare at Tom Petty & the Heartbreakers’ Hypnotic Eye.  The band has unveiled the cover art for their latest studio album, which will be released on July 29.

The cover features an abstract multicolored image that resembles a bar code, along with a list of all of the songs that appear on the album.  Among the tracks are “American Dream Plan B,” “Sins of My Youth,” “U Get Me High,” and “Shadow People.”

Petty and his band will launch a North American tour in support of Hypnotic Eye on August 3 in San Diego.  The trek, which will feature Steve Winwood as the opening act, currently runs through an October 10 show in Los Angeles and includes a total of 30 dates.

Here’s the full track list for Hypnotic Eye:

“American Dream Plan B”
“Fault Lines”
“Red River”
“Full Grown Boy”
“All You Can Carry”
“Power Drunk”
“Forgotten Man”
“Sins of My Youth”
“U Get Me High”
“Burnt Out Town”
“Shadow People”