Medwest Announces Service Awards

MedWest-Harris honors employees for years of service

(07/22/13) Sylva, N.C. – MedWest-Harris held a lunch and ceremony to honor 23 employees for their years of service on the Harris, Swain and Franklin campuses. The
employees were recognized for milestones ranging from five to 30 years. Each
employee’s manager shared brief words of praise for the staff member before
awarding a framed certificate.
Tammy Bryson, RN (Labor and Delivery) was recognized for 30 years of
service; Pam Middleton (Home Health) and Sherri Milner (Laboratory) for 25
years; Noelene Allen (Patient Registration), Cindy Henson, RN (3 East), Kim
Saunooke (Laboratory) and Haidee Wilson (Labor and Delivery) for 20 years;
Wanda Belcher (EMS), Joy Freeman (Accounting), Connie Jenkins (Laboratory)
and Peggy Luker (ED Registration) for 15 years; Deborah Palmer (Billing),
Kim Wheatley, RN (Outpatient Services), Eric Wolak (Cardiopulmonary) and
Christy Young (Nursing Administration) for 10 years; and Kristi Blanton, RN
(Outpatient Services), Leanne Justice (Billing), Jessica Kirby, RN (3 East),
Brooke Owen (Surgical Services), Angela Phillips (Billing), Candy Ramsey
(Medical Records), Zach Stutts (EMS) and Karen Swain (Patient Access
Outreach) for five years.
“These staff members represent 300 years of service to our hospitals and
most importantly our patients. Their longstanding dedication in reaching
these milestones makes each of us proud as we support each other in
delivering a world class patient and family experience,” said Steve
Heatherly, President and CEO of MedWest-Harris/Swain/Franklin.
Service awards luncheons are held quarterly at MedWest-Harris.